Claxton Parish Council

List of Councillor & Officer Responsibilities:

The Councillors and the Officer of Claxton Parish Council are:

Chairman:	Patricia Clare
Vice Chairman:	David Hamblin
Councillors:	Jason Cantrill
	Mike Balmer
	Jos Harwood
Officer:	Carla Petersen – Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

The primary contact for parish affairs is the clerk but this is a part-time position and the clerk will not always be available. The Council usually meets on the second Wednesday in the months of January, March, May, July, September and November to make decisions on parish affairs. In order to lead discussion on specific subjects individual Councillors and the officer take a specific interest in topics as set out in the table below

Claxton Responsibility	Councillor/Officer			
Church Liaison	Pat Clare			
Complaints	Carla Petersen			
Finance	Carla Petersen			
Fly tipping, roadside waste, dog waste	Jason Cantrill			
Footpaths, verges	David Hamblin	Jos Harwood		
Grant Applications	Carla Petersen			
Grass cutting	Mike Balmer			
Grit bin – monitoring level of rock salt	Pat Clare			
Highways	David Hamblin			
Internal Control	Mike Balmer			
Newsletters	Pat Clare	Mike Balmer		
Noticeboard	Mike Balmer	Carla Petersen		
Personnel	All councillors			
Risk Management & Health and Safety	Jos Harwood			
Speed Awareness Mobile Sign (SAM2)	Mike Balmer	Pat Clare	David Hamblin	Jos Harwood
Trees, shrubs, ditches	David Hamblin			
Village Hall Liaison	Mike Balmer			
Village Sign	Pat Clare			
Website	Mike Balmer	Carla Petersen		